MoDOT

MoDOT External Civil Rights

The External Civil Rights Division is responsible for administration of all programs related to non-discrimination, affirmative action, and equal opportunity, related to MoDOT contracting activities using federal funds. The primary programs include the Disadvantaged Business Enterprise, Contract Compliance, On the Job Training, Title VI Non-discrimination and Commercially Useful Function Programs.

News and Events

AGC/MAPA and MoDOT Prime Contractor & DBE “Meet and Greet” Schedule

MoDOT External Civil Rights Division offer Business Development Training in St. Louis and Kansas City Areas

MoDOT Civil Rights Contractor Compliance & DBE Training Symposium

Staff Contact Information

Lester Woods, Jr. External Civil Rights Director
Lester@Woods@modot.mo.gov
(573) 751-2859

Missy Stuedle, External Civil Rights Manager
Missy.Stuedle@modot.mo.gov
(573) 751-1216

Tomikia Ethridge, Executive Assistant – Central Office
Tomikia.Ethridge@modot.mo.gov
(573) 751-4309

Kristi Hixson, Senior Civil Rights Specialist – Central Office
Kristi.Hixson@modot.mo.gov
(573) 751-7801

Zainab Jasim, Civil Rights Specialist – Central Office, SW District
Zainab.Jasim@modot.mo.gov
(573) 751-2806

Statewide: Title VI/ADA

Jen Griffin, Civil Rights Specialist – Central Office, CD District
Jennifer.Griffin@modot.mo.gov
(573) 751-6801

Laura Bouslaugh, Civil Rights Specialist – Central Office, NE District
Laura.Bouslaugh@modot.mo.gov
(573) 751-1355

April Hendricks-Brown, Senior Civil Rights Specialist – Chesterfield Office, SE District
April.Hendricks-Brown@modot.mo.gov
(314) 453-1872

Gina Montgomery, Intermediate Civil Rights Specialist – Chesterfield Office, SL District
Gina.Montgomery@modot.mo.gov
(314) 453-1877

Samone Riney, Administrative Technician – Chesterfield Office, SL & SE District
Samone.Riney@modot.mo.gov
(314) 453-5029

Prenness Taylor, Intermediate Civil Rights Specialist – Lee’s Summit Office, KC & NW District
Prenness.Taylor@modot.mo.gov
(816) 607-2162

Abigail Steinbach, Senior Administrative Technician – Lee’s Summit Office, KC & NW District
Abigail.Steinbach@modot.mo.gov
(816) 607-2161

*All Specialists conduct and administer DBE Certifications, Annual Updates, EEO Compliance Reviews, Workforce JSP, goal setting, and community outreach in their respective districts.

Important Links

Scopes of Work

Below are a variety of jobs that are available for DBE’s as subcontractors to perform on Asphalt Paving and Construction Projects.

  • Hauling
  • Excavation
  • Gaurdrail
  • Traffic Control
  • Pavement Marking
  • Landscape
  • Supply
  • Surveying
  • Asphalt Supply

Please refer to Our Members page for contact information of Member Companies to find out what opportunities are available as a subcontractor.